The Scottish Limousin Club’s herd competition results are in – taking the overall best herd was the large herd, Meadowrig, from Anthony Renton, Chirnside.

Not far behind and picking up the blue and white ticket was Ian Nimmo’s Maraiscote herd, from Wishaw.

LEADING awards

Small herd – 1, Ritchies, Aileen Ritchie; 2, Breconside, M and P Dernie; 3, Aultside, Garry Patterson.

Medium herd – 1, Lodge, Ian Callion; 2, Hallrig, John Hunter; 3, Stephick, Stephanie Dick.

Large herd – 1, Meadowrig, Anthony Renton; 2, Anside, Martin Irvine; 3, Westpit, Andrew Gammie.

Extra large herd – 1, Maraiscote, Ian Nimmo; 2, Spittalton, Andrew Burnett; 3, Ronick, Ronald Dick.

Best cow family – 1, Brockhurst Fuzzy, Anthony Renton; 2, Maraiscote Dante, Ian Nimmo; 3, Glenrock Heroine, W and A Callion.

Stock bull and progeny – 1, Bassingfield Machoman, Ian Nimmo; 2, Homebyres Macadoo, Anthony Renton; 3, Carnew Millreef, Aileen Ritchie.

Young bull 2019-born – 1, Meadowrig Pedro, Anthony Renton; 2, Springsett President, Jessop and McBeath; 3, Elrick Politician, Mike Massie.

Young female 2019-born – 1, Ritchies Peryl, Aileen Ritchie; 2, Ronick Popsicle, R Dick; 3, Aultside Passion, Garry Patterson.

2020-born male calves – 1, Maraiscote Regan, Ian Nimmo; 2, Westpit Rocky, Andrew Gammie; 3, Ronick Raifki, R Dick.

2020-born female calves – 1, Anside Rhiana, S Irvine; 2, Stephick Redrose, Stephanie Dick; 3, Rossbay Rockstar, Stephan Sue Dale-sunley.

Individual cow – 1, Emslies Ieryl, Aileen Ritchie; 2, Aultside Jazz, Garry Patterson; 3, Alagils Gillie, A and G Macnab.

In-calf heifer – 1, Springsett Orchid, Jessop and McBeath; 2, Clury Olga, Walter Cruickshank; 3, Anside Nanney, S Irvine.

New exhibitor – 1, Breconside, M and P Dernie.

Special judges award, best herd temperament – Moray, Ron Duncan.

Overall best herd – Meadowrig, Anthony Renton.

Reserve best herd – Maraiscote, Ian Nimmo.

Show points – Female of the year, Burnbank Jojo, D and L Graham. Best male – Corsairtly Oswald, R and K Davidson.