Leading awards:

Clydesdale (Judge: G Hannah, Ballymoney, Co Antrim). Champion – T Clark and Son, Muirton Stud, Abbey Farm, Perth, with Muirton Melba, a yearling filly by Muirton Sabre out of Muirton Megan. She was champion at Angus and West Fife, where she was also champion of champions. Reserve – C Young, Hall Farm, Ayr, with the yeld mare, Forneth Lucky Daisy. She is by Whinhill President out of Blueton Princess and stood champion and reserve champion of champions at Wigtown. Yeld mare, two-year-old entire colt – C Young. Brood mare, filly foal – K Wilson, Blackford, Auchterarder. Three-year-old filly – P Keron, Marefield of Craigs, Madderty, Crieff. Two-year-old filly – S Greenhill, Leuchars Lodge, Fife. One-year-old filly – T Clark and Son. Gelding – C and L McCulloch. Colt foal – J Graham, Mains of Burnbank, Blairdrummond.