THERE are two ladies to the fore of SAYFC's West Region for the coming year as Ayr YFC's Lizzie McJannet takes on the role of chairman, with Hazel Watt, from East Kilbride YFC, as her vice, following the retirement of Andy Ireland at the recent agm.

They will be joined on the committee by James Gemmell, Katie Burns, Lee Robb, Claire Templeton, Stuart Rankin, Nicola Scott, Ross Johnston, Mark Beggs, Sarah McWilliam, Callum Park, Gillian Watret, Andrew McGregor, Gayle Allan, Laura Ritchie, Allan Bankier, Laura Scott, Laura Strang, Billy Hiddleston and Emma Harper.

At the West agm, the regional recruitment and participation results were announced, with Machars YFC leading the recruitment drive followed by Annandale YFC and Biggar YFC. Biggar YFC headed up the participation while Crossroads YFC was second and Carluke YFC was third.

Winning the recruitment section helped Machars YFC win the West Club of the Year title, while the winning team from the recent West Talent Spot, Kilmaurs YFC, was second.