Physical lockdown yes, but it hasn't stopped SAYFC's East Region hosting its annual general meeting via Zoom which welcomed Kinross JAC's David Black on as regional chairman for 2020/21.

David highlighted his excitement for his new role: "I feel privileged and excited to be chairing the East Region YF this year. It's strange times but it's been great to see members helping out in their local communities. It is also fantastic to see clubs efforts to stay connected and keep morale high!

"We can only hope that this all passes quickly so we can kick off with some of the great stuff planned for the year ahead."

Following in the footsteps of her fellow Fife and Kinross District member, Lucy Mitchell, of West Fife JAC, was elected as vice regional chairman and mentions: "I previously worked for SAYFC as the West Region events manager for a number of years and thoroughly enjoyed being so involved with the association. During that time I was also an active member in the East Region taking on various club and district roles.

"I am now delighted to have been elected as the vice chair, supporting David with leading the East and meeting more members. At the moment, clubs are doing an excellent job at running events online and helping the community and I hope they are also using this unsettling time to reflect and think of new ideas to ensure a bright future for SAYFC."

Forfar JAC's Daniel Fleming was elected as the chairman of rural and agri affairs, while the regional committee for the year ahead includes: Laura Brown, Angus Tayside; Barbara Shaw, Angus Tayside; Andrew Beattie, Angus Tayside; William Brown, Lothian and Peebles; Kirsty Barr, Lothian and Peebles; Jennifer Jones, Lothian and Peebles; John Paton, Lothian and Peebles; Hamish Logan, Lothian and Peebles; Andrew Dixon, Border Federation; Stewart Shaw, Border Federation; Will Wardrop, Border Federation; Grant Barr, Fife and Kinross; Annabel Baker, Fife and Kinross; Calum Greer, Fife and Kinross; Craig Bell, Fife and Kinross; Anna Sloan, Perthshire; Mhairi Dalgliesh, Perthshire; David Comrie, Perthshire; Ewan Lambie, Perthshire.