Winter and spring crop judges, Mike Logan and Andrew Sinclair, had a busy day selecting the top winners for Kinross-shire Agricultural Society's competition, which saw the Young team from Mawcarse, land several of the lead awards.

LEADING awards

Winter crops (Judge: M Logan). Oats – 1 and 2, A Baird, Kirkness (Dalguise); 3, Harley Seeds, Milnathort. Wheat – 1, WS Young, Mawcarse (Sundance; 2, J Weir, Lacceston; S Black, Mawmill. Barley – 1 and 2, WS Young, Mawcarse (Valerie); 3, AS Lawrie, Cuthill.

Spring crops (Judge: A Sinclair). Oats – 1, W Nelson, West Brackly (Conway); 2, R Niven, Channel; 3, G Paton, Lethangie. Barley – 1, WS Young, Mawcarse (Laureate); 2, W Nelson, West Brackly; 3, J Weir, Lacceston.