MURRAY STEEL from SSS YFC and Erin Boyle of New Cumnock YFC, have been crowned 2021’s West Mr and Miss Young Farmer.

The popular competition took place on Saturday, November 13, at Forth Leisure Centre with 16 participants in the running for the coveted titles.

tasked with making the tough choices on the day were judges Jenna Drife, Jenni Wilson and Kyle Campbell.

Runner up Mr Young Farmer was awarded to Darrell Hamilton from Biggar YFC and third to Andrew McMillan from Bute JAC. In the Miss Young Farmer section, second place went to Elizabeth MacEachern from SSS,YFC and third place to Jill Strang from East Kilbride YFC.