Steve Barclay has become the tenth Environment Secretary since 2010 following PM Rishi Sunak's Cabinet reshuffle today.

Five people have held the role in the past four years, including Therese Coffey, who resigned at lunchtime.

The full list for the past 13 years is Caroline Spelman (2010-12), Owen Paterson (2012-14), Liz Truss (2014-16), Andrea Leadsom (2016-17), Michael Gove (2017-19), Theresa Villiers (2019-20), George Eustice (2020-22), Ranil Jayawardena (2022), Therese Coffey (2022-23) and now Mr Barclay.

He said he was "delighted" to be appointed to the role.