FOR the second year in a row, Carluke YFC won the National bowling final despite this year's event taking on carpet bowls instead of 10-pin bowling. 
Taking place at Perth Racecourse, the final between Carluke YFC and Brechin YFC saw Carluke's Scott Lindsay, Mhairi Lake and James win against Brechin's Robin Norrie, Stewart Lawrie and Ruth Moore two ends to none. 
New Cumnock YFC finished third.