(Judge: I Keith, Old Course Avenue, Inverurie).

Seed barley – Spring seed barley – 1 and champion seed barley, G Wilson, Turtory, Bridge of Marnoch (Laureate); 2 and reserve seed barley, W Sharp and Son, Castleton, Kind Edward, Banff (Laureate); 3, WC and AD Allan, Kinkell, Inverurie (Concerto). Winter seed barley – 1, W Sharp and Son (KWS Cresswell).

Malting barley – 1, champion malting barley and overall cereals champion, RD Allan, Burnside, Fordyce, Banff (Concerto); 2 and reserve malting barley, E Benzie and Son, Gairnieston, Turriff (Chronicle); 3, J McRobert, Stonieley, Banff (Concerto).

Milling oats – 1 and champion milling oats, W and WA Bruce, Milton Farm (Bower), Halkirk (Aspen); 2 and reserve milling oats, G Campbell (Farmers), Thurdistoft, Castletown (Aspen); 3, JR and JA Barron, Findowrie, Brechin (Canyon).

Winter wheat seed – 1 and champion winter wheat, T Dick, Mains of Throsk, Stirling (Beluga); 2 and reserve winter wheat, Drumchapel Estate, Chapelton of Menmuir, Brechin (Leeds); 3, A Buchan, Mameulah, Newmachar (Leeds).


(Judge: R Dawson, Aranpadea, Kennethmont, Huntly).

Ware potatoes – 12 white – 1 and reserve potato, G Cumming, Sclattie Circle, Bucksburn (Winston); 2 and 3, DL Simpson, Millmoss Nurseries, Turriff (Nicola). 12 coloured – 1, potato champion, 2 and 3, DL Simpson (Pixie and 2x Maxine).

Turnips – Four yellow or white-fleshed – 1, J and E Forrester, Aldie, Cruden Bay, Peterhead (Massiff). Four purple top Swedish – 1, DJ Ker, Broomton, Auldearn, Nairn (Invitation); 2 and 3, J and E Forrester (Lomond and Doon Major). Four green or bronze top Swedish – 1 and turnip champion, DJ Ker (Melfort); 2 and 3, J and E Forrester (Kenmore and Triumph). Four processing or shopping turnips – 1, reserve turnip and 2, J and E Forrester (2x Doon Major). Biggest neep (by weight) – 1, DJ Kerr (Invitation); 2, J and E Forrester (Doon Major); 3, G and B Walker, Newton of Lewesk, Old Rayne (Gowrie).


(Judge: A Martin, Garguston, Muir of Ord).

Grass/clover pit silage – 1 and reserve silage, J Sim, Rorandle, Monymusk, Inverurie; 2, JLI Thomson, Middleton of Potterton, Potterton; 3, R Catto, Hillhead of Muirton, Potterton. Baled or wrapped grass silage – 1 and silage champion, TE Jackson, Boghead, Lumsden, Huntly; 2, J Sim; 3, D Winton, Haugh Farm, Birse, Aboyne.

Hay – 1 and hay champion, A Simmers, Ardmedden, Oldmeldrum; 2 and reserve hay, W and A Stephen, Balquhindachy, Turriff; 3, JP Murray, Townhead, Fyvie, Turriff.