One of the attractions at Livescot was a renewed section for Shetland ponies which saw Almondell Sabrina take the top spot for Kevin and Fran Punton, Milrig Holdings, Kirknewton.

The firm’s best at Livescot was reserve champion six years ago, but went one better this year to rule supreme. This three-year-old is sired by Wells Triple Mint and out of Harviestown Salina.

Eiger Nijinsky made his mark for Robert Shearer Pitcairn and handler, Jenna Hanning, Kirkintilloch, Glasgow, when he was made reserve overall among the Shetlands.

This seven-year-old stallion was on his first outing this year, but last year he took eight championships to include the miniature champion here last year. Eiger Nijinsky is by Eiger Charlie and out of Eiger Imagene.

Brenda Laing’s Eynhallow Stud, Westown, Perthshire, was foal champion with Eynhallow Dutch Corrie, sired by Eynhallow Dutch Prince and out of Eynhallow Belle; while Dryfesdale Martina was the miniature champion for Eileen Carlyle, Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie. This yearling is sired by Northwells Rory and out of Elangata Margaret.

LEADING awards:

Stallion or colt – Two-year-old or over – 1, J Watson with Kerloch Rupert; 2, LM Wilson with Myreton Glory; 3, H P Sleigh and Son with Wells Legend. Two or three-year-old filly or gelding – 1, K and F Punton with Almondell Sabrina; 2, Eynhallow Stud with Eynhallow Black Beauty; 3, HP Sleigh and Son with Wells Pandora. Yearling colt, filly or gelding – 1, HP Sleigh and Son with Wells Dancing Brave; 2, HP Sleigh and Son with Wells Passionate; 3, E Carlyle with Dryfesdale Diamond Surprise.

Colt or filly foal – 1, Eynhallow Stud with Eynhallow Dutch Corrie; 2, A McConville with Oldeworlde Vivaldi; 3, Eynhallow Stud with Eynhallow Dutch Evie.

Mares, four-year-old and over – 1, K and F Punton with Harvieston Caldbeck; 2, LM Wilson with Birchmoor Delight; 3, Eynhallow Stud with Brockville Maara. Miniature mares, four-year-old and over – 1, Ardeanbeag Shetland Ponies with Fairy’s Firelily. Miniature stallion or gelding four-year-old and over – 1, RS Pitcairn/J Hanning with Eiger Nijinsky; 2, R MacLeod with Halstock Midnight Madness; 3, A McConville with Creamline Rory. Miniature two or three-year-old filly colt or gelding – 1, R MacLeod. Miniature yearling filly, colt or gelding – 1, E Carlyle with Dryfesdale Martina; 2, R MacLeod with Oxgang Eloquence; 3, RS Pitcairn/J Hanning with Halstock Lavender Mist.